Photo of a student running for a school government office Schools participating in the Action Civics Initiative agree to the following, over a two-year period:
The following schools are participating in the Action Civics Initiative:

Elk Grove Unified School District

  • Franklin High School
  • Monterey Trail High School
  • Elizabeth Pinkerton Middle School

Natomas Unified School District

  • Natomas High School

Sacramento City Unified School District

  • Arthur A. Benjamin Health Professions High School
  • George Washington Carver School of Arts and Sciences
  • Alice Birney Waldorf-Inspired K-8 School
  • Language Academy of Sacramento

San Juan Unified School District

  • Rio Americano High School

Twin Rivers Unified School District

  • Rio Linda Preparatory Academy
  • Rio Linda High School